“Sunday morning rain is falling”

March 6, 2011

I’m fully enjoying this beautiful rainy Sunday morning, here in Maryland, while jammin’ to Maroon 5’s “Sunday Morning”. This is definitely one of those feel good songs that make everything okay for a little while. A great song to listen to when you want to feel present or alive. I love listening to it when I’m driving or when I’m home on a rainy day blogging away.

Let’s talk about Adam Levine for a moment. I could just fall in love with this man. It’s not just his soothing, raspy, and dynamic voice, it’s his romantic, passion-filled and poetic lyrics and his ability to have real emotions and be expressive to a woman. Here’s a small verse from this song:

Fingers trace your every outline
Paint a picture with my hands
Back and forth we sway like branches in a storm
Change the weather still together when it ends

Just these four lines, alone, show how poetic he is. These lyrics are very well thought out and could make a girl feel super special. I especially love the meaning of the last two lines above. My interpretation is that he’s expressing the idea that times do get hard but he wants to stick together through the ups and downs (the storm) and be there until the end. Maybe I’m a sucker for a good love song but I think this song is really sweet-every girl wants a guy that sticks around through the good and bad times and fights for the relationship until the end.

Photo courtesy of 4womens.net.

Beyond his voice and lyrics, I love his nerdy yet edgy and trendy persona. I also have a thing for well-groomed men; he has the perfect scruffy goatee and the trendiest hair cuts.  I bet he smells really good, too.  Also his style-If you can pull off skinny jeans (or man capris for that matter), you are my friend. I could just fall in love with this man. Okay, I’m done indulging!  Drake is still my number one crush, by the way.

Leave a Reply

