“You’ll always know the reason why”

March 16, 2011

Sade – “The Moon and the Sky”. Shout out to A & J for thinking of me.

Personally, I think this is too beautiful and too sweet to ever even dedicate to someone who broke your heart. I’m not being bitter – I swear! It’s the sweetest misery; though it’s extremely sad, it’s beautiful and sweet at the same time. I picture a woman who loved with ALL of her heart – a woman who fought for love until the very end. I can actually feel the passion, the pain, and the loss in this song. I find that many “heart-break” songs don’t fully capture a person’s heartache but this song goes far and beyond to capture it. She really get’s it. It’s unbelievable how she even comes up with lyrics that are so poetically beyond this world. One listen and you’ll be hooked.

Fave quote from this song:

“Why didn’t you come get me one last time?”

One Response to ““You’ll always know the reason why””


  1. […] Moon & Sky. I’m pretty obsessed with the original (not sure if you read an earlier post of mine about it). I’m sure most people’s response to this “news” was […]


Leave a Reply

