New fave song: Frank Ocean – Novacane

May 11, 2011

So I was flipping through the radio stations the other day and was happy to come across this new hott song! I turned it up and immediately got really into it. The lyrics were a little wild but I was still feelin’ it. I couldn’t figure out who it was for the life of me – it was killin’ me!  Last time I heard a really good song like this one the radio, it was Miguel Jontel’s “All I want is you”. This song has a similar feel to it: a nice smooth r&b flavor with a legit beat. I hadn’t heard of Def Jam’s singer & songwriter, Frank Ocean, ever before. Looks like he has written many songs for various artists in the r&b world. I’m really feelin’ his style and loving his music! Looking forward to learning all about him and exploring his music further but for now, I stayyys addicted (no pun intended).

Leave a Reply

