New addiction: Feist – “Intuition”

June 14, 2011

Feist, a Canadian born pop-rock singer and songwriter, has become one of my favorite artists. Her soothing notes, her raw expression and sad lyrics about love really connect with me. The first time I heard her she reminded me much of Sia so I got really excited! I just fell in love with this song “intuition” and have been listening to it on repeat for the last two weeks! I love the lyrics as well because it’s somewhat of a mystery until you really listen to it.  It’s not a straight forward love song –  it makes you think a little. Shouts out to U. J. for introducing this to me and big thanks for the sick indie mix!

Leave a Reply

