Fave sad song of the day: Sara Bareilles & Ingrid Michaelson – “Winter Song”

August 4, 2011

MUST watch the video – very entertaining!!

Yes, of course, just another sad song that I can’t stop listening to! I can’t help it, I love my sad songs! I’ve really gotten into Sara Bareilles this year! I think she is very talented. I love her confidence and how much soul she has in her music. This song + video is absolutely brilliant – it’s super creative and really describes what so many of us go through when things just keep going wrong: hopelessness. Whether it’s that bad relationship you keep having over and over again or that rejection you keep getting after sending application after application, we all go through this and we all have times of hopelessness. I really love the ending of this video because it shows a happily ever after moment – it makes me have faith that there is a brighter day and things do fall into place. After all, every obstacle is part of the journey.

Leave a Reply

